h1

Andain Classics, Released, & Leaked.

May 10, 2011

In early 2000, legendary producers and San Francisco duo Gabriel & Dresden joined forces with vocalist Mavie Marcos and David Penner (Guitarist) to create Andain. Releasing “Summer Calling” and the amazing classic “Beautiful Things” they quickly made this collaboration memorable in the trance scene forever. Read the rest for more info and Tracks.

With the assumption of an album on the way, I found myself waiting ten years going on eleven. No other releases were really in existence and the band kind of died out. In 2006 they stated that the Andain album was back on track, and then again in 2008. Mavie Marcos was apparently in New York working with the Metropolitan Opera and I began to think that this album was never going to happen. Gabriel & Dresden stayed strong together until 2008 where they decided to go in separate directions. I remember the day I found out about the split, I was devastated. I definitely grew up on Gabriel & Dresden, ultimately them as a collaboration probably holds most of my all time favorite productions. The Andain project did produce more tracks however, but they were either leaked or ripped. A lot of the original demos they are, and some are more of a chill out type. Still some of them are awesome! check them out!

Finally, in 2011 we will see the release of an official Andain album and the return of Gabriel & Dresden. Already released was the track “Everything From Me” on Richard Durand’s album which featured parts of the lyrics and vocals to the upcoming first single “Promises” from Andain’s new album, but are being viewed and labeled as separate tracks.  “Promises” will be getting a Myon & Shane54 remixes as well as Gabriel & Dresden Mixes. I haven’t heard about any other remixes yet. “Turn Up The Sound” is also rumored to be a single which I hope because that track is sick!! I do know that a video was also being creating for I’m guessing Promises. Gabriel & Dresden have been on tour and have been premiering the “Promises” single. Also Myon & Shanes version was just on ASOT 507 as opening song. I really cannot wait for this album. I have waited so long and Mavie’s vocals and talent never lets me down. For me 2011 belongs to Andain already.  &&&& GABRIEL & DRESDEN @ ELECTRIC ZOO 2011!!!!!!!! (

(I will put up a lot of remixes  iand songs, but have so many and these are pretty much the best) ((by the way if you’re looking for something ever post a comment))

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Gabriel & Dresden’s Unplugged Mix) (32okbps)

DL: Andain = Beautiful Things (Have a Break, Have a K & D Remix) (320kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Gustav Remix) (320kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Jorn van Deynhoven’s Sundale Mix) (320kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Josh Gabriel mix) (199kbps VBR)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Pedro Del Mar & Ole Van Bohm Remix) (320kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Roger Shah Magic Island Remix) (32okbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Ferry Corsten Remix) (128kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Shane 54 Mix) (192kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Cor Fijneman Remix) (320kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Markus Schulz Shadows Of Coldharbour Mix) (192kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Photon Proj. Remix) (192kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Elevation Mix) (192kbps)

DL:Andain – Toca’s Beautiful Things (Heatbeat Mashup) (320kbps)

DL: Audioholics – External Key (Gabriel & Dresdens Andain Vocal Reconstruction) (192kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Dave Robertson Remix) (320kbps)

DL: Andain – Beautiful Things (Spaio & Sleazy Tek Remix) (320kbps)

DL: Andain – Summer Calling (Airwave Club Mix) (192kbps)

DL: Andain – Summer Calling (Josh Gabriel Remix) (320kbps)

DL: Andain – Summer Calling (Gabriel & Dresden Remix) (192kbps)

DL: Andain – You Once Told Me (320kbps)

DL: Andain – Ave Maria (128kbps)

DL: Andain – Here Is The House (Depeche Mode Cover) (128kbps)

DL: Andain – Get Up (128kbps)

DL: Andain – Make Me (128kbps)

DL: Andain – Time (128kbps)

DL: Andain – Turn Up The Sound (160kbps)

Andain & Richard Durand – Everything From Me

Lyrics. Some are c&p. Turn Up The Sound I did myself.

Andain – Beautiful Things

Got up early, found something’s missing
my only name.
No one else sees but I got stuck,
and soon forever came.
Stopped pushing on for just a second, then nothing’s changed.
Who am I this time, where’s my name?
I guess it crept away.

No one’s calling for me at the door.
And unpredictable won’t bother anymore.
And silently gets harder to ignore.
Look straight ahead, there’s nothing left to see.
What’s done is done, this life has got it’s hold on me.
Just let it go, what now can never be.

I forgot that I might see,
So many beautful things.
I forgot that I might need,
to find out what life could bring.

Take this happy ending away, it’s all the same.
God won’t waste this simplicity on possibility.
Get me up, wake me up, dreams are filling
this trace of blame.
Frozen still I thought I could stop,
now who’s gonna wait.

No one’s calling for me at the door.
and unpredictable won’t bother anymore.
and silently gets harder to ignore.
look straight ahead, there’s nothing left to see.
what’s done is done, this life has got it’s hold on me.
just let it go, what now can never be.

Now what do I do?
can I change my mind?
did I think things through?

It was once my life – it was my life at one time.

Andain – Summer Calling

And when it hurts for me
I never felt so empty
Then the rain has it’s way
Falling
Falling

Those summer mornings
You kissed me out of my next dream
Then without warning
It goes away

And then it goes
And then it goes
And then it…goes

Search to find you somewhere
As winds began to sway
Got in my car and just
drive
drive

Those summer mornings
I danced inside your warm embrace
You hear me calling
And now you’re gone

Andain – You Once Told Me

You once told me I wouldn’t know it enough
Well, let me tell you something
Yeah, I do
You once told me I wouldn’t feel it enough
Well, let me tell you that
Baby, I do

Sometimes I find myself in a scene
In a dream that’s so far away
Sometimes
Tell me what’s happened to me

Sometimes I see myself falling
Although I don’t show it much
Sometimes I’m crazy for you
Well, maybe I’m fine
And tell me you’re mine

Sometimes I find myself in a scene
In a dream that’s so far away
Sometimes
Tell me what’s happened to me

Tell me, baby, can you hold me now?
You don’t have to say it-I feel it, too
And maybe I’m falling or maybe
But I don’t show it much

Tell me, baby
Can you see me now?
Show me baby that I don’t know how
How can I start to see inside the fog?

But sometimes I find myself in a scene
In a dream that’s so far away
Sometimes
Tell me what’s happened to me

In a scene, in a dream that’s so far away
Sometimes
Tell me what’s happened to me

Andain – Ave Maria

the pills, the chills, until it fills her still, the thrill,

no will to stop this feeling.

the lights, all night, the bass, no trace of pain,

no blame, no name, forever smiling.

the dawn all gone, the pain, the blame,

the taste, the waste, the haste of love is born.

blank eyes are hard to ignore.

can’t bear to stare anymore.

the sun, the sun, can’t bog the fog

the grey remain it fades into everything.

get up, get up, the clock won’t stop,

must talk to work, usurp the desperation.

trucks zoom, day looms, smell fumes, loud boys, such noise

a car, a jar breaks on the street.

blank eyes are so hard to meet.

can’t bear it’s too much to see cuz,

she sings her ave maria.

what is this happening for?

and nothing seems to free her

longing for more.

with friends, no friends, moods tent to fall and stall the call,

it all means less than nothing.

it tears the glare of doubt, the shouts, just hear the fears

and tears that ring in the head.

time bides, hope dies, inside feel sore, long for the date,

must wait just one more week.

blank eyes fill so easily.

who’s there to fill all the need but,

she’s singing ave maria.

what is this happening for?

and nothing seems to free her

longing for more.

the pills, the chills, until it fills her still, the thrill,

no will to stop this feeling.

the lights, all night, the bass, no trace of pain,

no blame, no name, forever smiling.

the dawn all gone, the pain, the blame,

the taste, the waste, the haste of love is born.

blank eyes are hard to ignore.

can’t bear to stare anymore.

she’s singing ave maria.

what is this happening for?

she’s singing ave maria.

what is this happening for?

she’s singing ave maria.

what is this happening for?

and nothing seems to free her

longing for more.

Andain – Here Is The House

Here is the house
Where it all happens
Those tender moments
Under this roof
Body and soul come together
As we come closer together
And as it happens
It happens here
In this house

And I feel your warmth
And it feels like home
And there’s someone
Calling on the telephone
Let’s stay home
It’s cold outside
And I have so much
To confide to you

With or without words
I’ll confide everything

Andain – Get Up

I finally learned whats all
and how to let it go
What comes my way
Don’t care to know
Forget what others say
Worry some other day
And things just seem to go my way

Get up with somebody
Take up your body
Let up and nobody
Make it, just take it now
Mess up but don’t let it
Set up, just forget it
Fess up and I’ll bet it’s better
Much better
Much better

When love cannot be found
And life has got you down
Don’t let up
Move free and live loud
To seek and try to find
Is a big waste of time
Walk a beat
Just get out of line

Get up with somebody
Take up your body
Let up and nobody
Make it, just take it now
Mess up but don’t let it
Set up, just forget it
Fess up and I’ll bet it’s better
Much better
Much better

Letting it be
Well, it’s not a little thing
Taking the lead
If you open up and see
I gotta leave behind
What’s dragging me
And it’s finally making sense to me

I gotta get up with somebody
Take up your body
Let up and nobody
Make it, just take it now
Mess up but don’t let it
Set up, just forget it
Fess up and I’ll bet it’s better
Much better
Much better

Andain – Make Me

Who’s gonna make me leave?
Who’s gonna make me stay?
Who’s gonna walk away?
And.. who’s gonna make my day?

And how is gonna be?
And who’s in the game to play?
If you want you will find me
But you don’t wanna see…

How does it feel?
What do you know?
Is it the end?
I will tell you what it is..
How does it start?
Isn’t it clear?
That I’ll never be allright..
How do you know?
What does it mean?
That I’ll never be alone..
That I’ll never be alone.. wow oh oh oh..

You want to pressure me
You want to make me crazy!
You wanna rescue me
I thing that’s pretty funny..

But you don’t wanna see..
How does it feel?
What do you know?
Is it the end?
I will tell you what it is..
How does it start?
Isn’t it clear?
That I’ll never be allright..
How do you know?
What does it mean?
That I’ll never be alone..
That I’ll never be alone.. wow oh oh oh..

How does it feel?
What do you know?
Is it the end?
I will tell you what it is..
How does it start?
Isn’t it clear?
That I’ll never be allright..
How do you know?
What does it mean?
That I’ll never be alone..
That I’ll never be alone.. wow oh oh oh..

How does it feel..
How does it feel..

Andain – Time
well nothin’s changed and it’s today.
maybe it’s better tomorrow.
and now is now and this is pain.
i’ll find something for now to numb this ache.

time.
it won’t let me down,
it will take you
down.
to a place where
i can’t live without you.

these swollen eyes have much to say.
too much to listen this early and still,
this hopeful girl don’t look so great.
it won’t be much longer i’ll have to take but,

time.
it won’t let me down,
it will take you
down.
to a place where
i can’t live without you.

so i’ll run fast through life today.
and get my heart to beat louder.
a broken heart sounds the same way.
and running will keep me from hearing it.

time.
it won’t let me down,
it will take you
down.
to a place where
i can’t live without you.

(i can’t live without you.)
(don’t leave me without you.)
(it’s too much without you.)
(can’t take it without you.)

Andain – Turn Up The Sound

Open the dark side of me

Find what your faith needs to be

Help me gain focus on you

Heart bleeds, I know what to do

So turn up the sound now

Make it feel louder

Who is playing?

Are you still here?

Who’s all around now?

Are you still listening?

What are they saying?

Was it clear?

Turn up the sound now

Lost in the crowd

And I haven’t heard this one before

Turn up the sound now

What are you saying?

No i’m not listening anymore

Please don’t confess to the sin

Unless you’re set to begin

Fall out seems more than just trust

Walls down now dive into us

So turn up the sound now

Make it feel louder

Who is playing?

Are you still here?

Who’s all around now?

Are you still listening?

What are they saying?

Was it clear?

Turn up the sound now

Lost in the crowd

And I haven’t heard this one before

Turn up the sound now

What are you saying?

No i’m not listening anymore

DEFINITELY SUPPORT ANDAIN PLEASE THEY ARE MY FAVORITE!!!

ITUNES

& BUY THEIR NEW ALBUM WHEN IT COMES OUT!

One comment

  1. […] Similar Post: Andain Classics, Released, & Leaked. […]



Leave a Reply

