h1

Still Alive

February 28, 2011

Damn yo, it’s been a hot minute.  It feels weird being now “fully unemployed” rather than “unemployed and in the pursuit of studying for a meaningless benchmark that will ultimately have no effect on my job status.”  I’m not mad tho.  I did pass the test, BTW.  Next one up mid-May.

Anyways, I’m off to Jersey for a few days, but I’ll drop some whiiite thoughts when I get back – I’ve been so chained to this thing that it feels like I’ve been gone much longer than a week.

What’s been in rotation for me lately:

Toro Y Moi – Underneath The Pine

Radiohead – King of Limbs

Domo Genesis – Rolling Papers

Earl Sweatshirt – EARL

And yeah obvi the Toro Y Moi is a heater.  Been listenin to some jazz too but I don’t even know how to incorporate that into this ignorant-ass blog.  Sometimes I think I’m only perpetuating music getting “worse.”

Speaking of which, the long-awaited Yonkers 2 Ibiza coming soon.  Hopefully back by Wednesday.

 

Edit:  Oh, and Knicks better.  Lol Jeff Green Lol

One comment

  1. don’t worry Ev, I’ll review latest madlib knowing that you haven’t already done so. Fuck STEVE Harvey,



Leave a Reply

