h1

Tritonal Feat. Cristina Soto – Lifted

February 20, 2011

I havn’t been doing much blogging I know…but i’m sick! =(. Anyway, just got my hands on this beauty! Tritonal is a American duo (yayyy) who go by the names of Chad Cisneros and Dave Reed. They have been around for a few years now and are my favorite American trance duo since the legendary Gabriel & Dresden (who sadly split). For the past two years at Electric Zoo, I have filled out the survey for artist requests and every time Tritonal is at the top of my list. Last year I even saw a kid wearing a Tritonal tshirt there and they weren’t even on the lineup, so obviously I’m not the only one. They haven’t even made it to New York yet and I am getting very impatient, I NEED to see them. With their own record label “Air Up There” and their own radio show, they are definitely a name to get yourself familiar with. Their radio show also called “Air Up There” is one of my favorites to listen to, and has the most awesome intro (sign up on itunes for it!) Also their main vocalist they choose to work with Cristina Soto, is an amazing vocalist with a very distinct voice. I love how they just keep making productions with her. While “Lifted” in my opinion isn’t their best work, I still like it, but definitely check out the bonus tracks (Esp “Forgive Me, Forget You)! Their songs and releases have become some of my all time favorites and I always look forward to more. I also know they are supposed to put out a debut album soon, so maybe this does mean Tritonal at Ezoo? I hope! It would be such good exposure! Get on it guys!

DL: Tritonal Feat. Cristina Soto – Lifted (Mat Zo Remix) (320kbps)

DL: Tritonal Feat. Cristina Soto – Lifted (Club Mix) (320kbps)

DL: Tritonal Feat. Cristina Soto – Lifted (Original Extended Mix) (320kbps)

Bonus:

DL: Tritonal Feat. Cristina Soto – Forgive Me, Forget You (Tritonal Triple Mash Intro) (320kbps)

DL: Tritonal Feat. Cristina Soto – Hands To Hold Me (Original Mix) (320kbps)

Jump for some lyrics!!!

Tritonal Feat. Cristina Soto – Lifted

You
You made my heart move
Don’t ask me how it felt they won’t believe me
But now
The shimmer’s gone somehow
Luster fades and gives way to truth… la la la lifted

Love can’t stay on a higher ground
The fall from grace may not make a sound
Just pull me close… never let me down

I want a love that’s lifted

The truth is there in loss that have retraced
But I’m not scared to part ways anymore
What’s the use?
Searching for love when you’re afraid
Doing it all to make sure your heart stays…

Love can’t stay on a higher ground
The fall from grace may not make a sound
Just pull me close… never let me down

I want a love that’s lifted

Tritonal Feat. Cristina Soto – Forgive Me, Forget You

I’ve never been anyone but me
Don’t you wish that you could say the same
Sometimes an angel has to fall
To know he was in heaven
Are you living? 

Forgive me,
So I can
Forget you,

You’ve never been anywhere but here
Wanting nothing but to stay the same
This time I didn’t have to fall asleep
To be awaken
I was dreaming


 

Tritonal Feat. Cristina Soto – Hands To Hold Me

Wait your turn for peace to come
Where are all the hours in a day

Make room for this dream
To be true
It will be true eventually

How am I to stand my ground
When it shifts beneath my feet
Letting go seems easy

When this life is spilling
So much that you can’t keep
Not enough hands to hold me
Not enough hands to hold me

Not enough hands to hold me
Not enough hands to hold me

When this life is spilling
So much that you can’t keep
Not enough hands to hold me
Not enough hands to hold me


Leave a Reply

