h1

Slaughterhouse f. The Lox – Put Some Money On It (Remix)

February 14, 2011

While the rest of the internet is going fucknuts over “Yonkers“, I think of it as my civic duty to give y’all the best Yonkers has to offer* (yes those are five four separate links).  I shat on Slaughterhouse a few weeks ago, but this song is amazing – Slaughterhouse is the best when they’re not taking themselves seriously (or when they’re taking themselves too seriously – the median never pans out tho).  This has to be the best verse Sheek has had in like ten years.  No, I never listened to that album with the gorilla on the cover.  True story: One of That Whiiite’s very own writers almost got the chance to work with The Lox, but the connection fell through and it never happened.  I think I was more devastated about it than he was.

BTW, waited on a full-quality forever for this one, but apparently it just doesn’t exist on the internet so I’m cutting my losses and putting it up as I have it.  Still hoping to get on BET more than Leprechaun 3.  Enjoy, y’all.

DL:  Slaughterhouse f. The Lox – Put Some Money On It (Remix) (167 kbps)

Similar:  Slaughterhouse – Back On The Scene

*  The fifth spot was reserved for Lady Gaga until I read this.  Congrats bitch, you’re officially banned from the best blog on the internet.

Leave a Reply

