h1

Tame Impala – Innerspeaker

January 13, 2011

I used to listen to Mobb Deep when I drove around, rapping about vodka and milk and how I was only (22) but my mind was older, honking vigorously and tailgating in the process.  Everything changed once I watched The Doors a few weeks ago though – I traded in for the Jim Morrison swag and now I’m more wordly, opting to take peyote in the desert and ruin celebrity Thanksgiving feasts*.  Since I’m more down with nature, I can accept things like people driving 45 in the left lane and the fact that the Bronx River Parkway exists.  Que sera, sera.

ANYWAY, this album is super dope.  Modern psychadelic rock – I find it hard to fathom that anyone wouldn’t love this.  This album is so much fun and it’s perfect for your next road trip / stay at Burning Man.  I consider it psychadelic rock for the ADD generation who can only listen to four-minute songs instead of 16-minute songs.  Tame Impala sounds like they come directly out of 1971, and that’s absolutely fine with me.  And then the synths pop up!  Hendrix/Doors/Can fans: you know what it is.  This album gives you the freedom you’ve been looking for.  One of the best of 2010, and I bet a fantastic live show.  Recommended to everyone.

DL:  Tame Impala – It’s Not Meant To Be

DL:  Tame Impala – Why Wont’ You Make Up Your Mind?

DL:  Tame Impala – The Bold Arrow Of Time

*  And trying to set my girlfriend on fire, I suppose.

2 comments

  1. Don’t forget your amazing 3 point turns on traffic filled bridges in Ardsley, home to Funk Masta Flex.


  2. […] Tame Impala – Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind? (320 kbps) […]



Leave a Reply

