h1

A few of my favorite non-english EDM tracks

January 8, 2011

I love when producers use non-english vocals, especially when it you find yourself singing along to it even though you don’t understand it. I think it’s a growing trend as Avicii’s latest single “Malo” features spanish vocals, and Miguel Bose requested a few of his spanish songs to have a trance retouch by Armin, Above & Beyond, and Ferry Corsten. “Amazzonia” took me years to find after I heard it on a Marco V podcast with no tracklist, and i’m not sure if that is even spanish…it may be Portuguese actually. Whatever it is I was in love with “Amazzonia” and it’s probably one of my all time favorite songs. “Yeke Yeke” features African vocals which really get stuck in my head even though I barely know what the hell is being said. “About You” was absolutely banging in english but made no sense really and sounds pretty cool in Russian lol. I thought this would be a fun post. enjoy em’!

DL: Avicii – Malo (Original Mix)

DL: Avicii – Malo (Alex Gaudino & Jason Rooney Remix)

DL: Miguel Bose – Jurame (Armin Van Buuren Remix)

DL: Miguel Bose – Por Ti (Above & Beyond Remix)

DL: Miguel Bose – Eso No (Ferry Corsten Remix)

DL: Giorgio Giordano – Amazzonia (Original Mix)

DL: Mory Kante – Yeke Yeke (Mark Eteson Bootleg)

DL: Moonbeam Feat. Avis Vox – About You (Original Russian Mix)

DL: Moonbeam Feat. Avis Vox – About You (Original English Mix)

DL: Moonbeam Feat. Avis Vox – Storm Of Clouds (Yuri Kane Remix)

Leave a Reply

