h1

Toro Y Moi – Still Sound

December 16, 2010

I posted Toro Y Moi’s “Talamak” last week from his first album Causers of This. This track , the first single from his sophomore album Underneath the Pine, just came out a few days ago.  I described “Talmak” as a mixture of Animal Collective and Flying Lotus, but this track is completely different.  Using all live instruments, this is a straight funk track and reminds me more of a Tame Impala or even MGMT track than A. Co or Fly. Lo.  Same airy vocals though.  Can’t wait for Underneath the Pine to come out – February 22nd I hear.

DL:  Toro Y Moi – Still Sound

5 comments

  1. […] Toro Y Moi – Still Sound […]


  2. […] of This was a grower.  That one was electronic, but from the sounds of his first single “Still Sound“, he’s going for a more organic funky sound here.  Really looking forward to this one, […]


  3. […] of my favorite 5 tracks I’ve posted here thusfar, along with (off the top of my head) 2, 3, 4 and […]


  4. […] Toro Y Moi – Still Sound/ Talamak GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]


  5. […] favorite song on the album besides “Still Sound.”  I was a little underwhelmed by the album until I put in the car this past weekend – […]



Leave a comment