h1

Aloe Blacc – I Need A Dollar (& Wu-Tang mashup)

December 8, 2010

I feel a little silly posting this after looking up Aloe and seeing that this was the theme song to How to Make it In America, which I never watched.  In any case, this is a cool Motown throwback.  Between Aloe and Mayer Hawthorne, who I need to make a post for soon, Stones Throw is monopolizing the retro-soul game right now.  Also included Chrome’s mashup of this and the Wu-Tang Clean’s “C.R.E.A.M.”  Like I’ve said before, I generally hate mashups, but this one is obvious enough and sounds pretty good.  As for Aloe, I’m gonna get his album Good Things and see what he’s all about.

DL:  Aloe Blacc – I Need a Dollar

DL:  Aloe Blacc f. Wu-Tang Clan – I Need a Dollar Remix (128 kbps)

2 comments

  1. […] Similar:  Aloe Blacc – I Need A Dollar + Wu-Tang Remix […]


  2. […] Aloe Blacc – I Need A Dollar / Loving You Is Killing […]



Leave a Reply

