h1

That’s Whiiite presents the Focused Series: Clint Mansell

December 3, 2010

So if you haven’t gotten 327 notifications about it in your newsfeed, Darren Aronofsky’s new jawn The Black Swan is coming out today.  I’ll go into how much I hate movies in general in some other post, but I gotta give props to D-Block.  The Wrestler is one of my favorite films of all time and I really liked Pi when I saw it a few years ago.  The Fountain was pretty silly and Requiem for a Dream is one of the most overrated movies by our generation, but I can’t deny its effectiveness, which is mostly because of Clint Mansell’s soundtrack.

C-Murder just dropped his new soundtrack for The Black Swan, and it’s awesome – creepy and haunting without being as overbearing as the Requiem for a Dream soundtrack.  As A likes to say, this is perfect background music for you to slit your wrists vertically to.  I put up links to two of my favorite pieces from the new soundtrack.  Being that nothing else new is really exciting me today, I’m going to re-acquire Clint’s older soundtracks and put up some gems for y’all.  Enjoy.

DL:  Clint Mansell – A New Swan Queen

DL:  Clint Mansell – Opposites Attract

4 comments

  1. “Requiem for a Dream is one of the most overrated movies by our generation” = falsity.


  2. to me the music was the main star of the movie and was overbearing to an extent…though that’s something i did realize on the 2nd or 3rd viewing


  3. it is this generation’s Scarface…. except 100x more effective. (though the movie poster probably won’t be framed in anybody’s man room on mtv cribs in 20 years). and to think that any movie starring jared leto and a wayans brother actually did anything for me! weeeee gotta winner….


  4. […] didn’t actually end up doing in the movie need to never talk to me again.  The music was cray and I thought it worked as a study of method acting.  Obviously it was super dramatic and silly […]



Leave a Reply

