h1

BIG K.R.I.T. – Krit Was Here

December 3, 2010

One of my favorite hip-hop albums of the year.  Krit’s from Mississipi and has so much soul in his music.  This debut really came out of left field and is still on replay – KRIT’s still a little green on the mic, but this is still one of the best put together albums of the year.  He’s definitely influenced by UGK and Outkast but is almost as relatable as someone like Murs.  Some of the best choruses of the year too.  I’m really excited for his potential as both a rapper and producer.  First track samples Adele’s “Hometown Glory.”

DL:  Big K.R.I.T. – Hometown Hero

DL:  Big K.R.I.T. – Children of the World

DL:  Big K.R.I.T. – Something

7 comments

  1. the friday night lights sample is amazing


  2. douche i told you to listen to him like 20 times


  3. no, ya didn’t…you literally did


  4. […] Similar:  Big K.R.I.T. – K.R.I.T. Was Here […]


  5. […] Big K.R.I.T. – TBA (Hip-Hop) – First, a live band version of Whiiite favorite K.R.I.T. Was Here.  And perhaps his Def Jam debut later in the […]


  6. […] Similar:  Big K.R.I.T. – Good Foot / K.R.I.T. Was Here […]


  7. […] one that should have been a statement.  Unfortunately doesn’t have the impact of a “Something” or “Hometown […]



Leave a Reply

