h1

I AIN’T HERE TO DROP KNOWLEDGE ON YOU SUCKAS

December 1, 2010

I don’t know how long this is going to last.  I tried doing a music blog earlier this year and I stuck with it for around two weeks before I stopped caring.  I’m actually going to use this as my “official DJ blog” – once I start putting up silly mixes and such, I’ll probably make a real site and link this up with it…if you’re good.

I was actually inspired to this by a text I got today on my break that said “West’s music is born of hip-hop, but it now includes so many varieties that it feels most accurate to call it simply Kanye.”  I swear, white people are ruining music and since I’m the prototypical person that would start a music blog, I wanted to stoke the fire a lil bit.  Obvi this blog is gonna be derivative – most of the songs I’ll prolly steal of Hype Machine.  Obvi it’ll still be fire – c’mon son.  Examples of posts:

-review of some silly song I heard on Hot 97

-another review saying how inspirational the Kanye album was

-another “exclusive stream” of the new Deadmau5 album (w/ added pretention about how much better Random Album Title is!!!)

-dumb mashup from time-to-time

-exclusive 40-minute dubstep mixes that are hotter than yours – once I get a new computer I”m gonna start Ustreaming DJ mixes (click on the ads for that to happen???!!!???!!!)

-an occasional post gloating about the Knicks and how Amar’e makes me proud to be Jewish

On the real, this will be your most exclusive source for new music.  Make it your homepage now, dunny.

8 comments

  1. “pretention” is actually spelled “pretension”


  2. for the record, this blog is made by a white person


  3. i’m sorry my text inspired this blog… i award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.

    jk though i’m looking forward to it


  4. Selski is actually spelled “Cielski”


  5. ahahah when I read the text I died laughing, how long will black music be able to stand dumb white college kids? as long as Evan continues to write this blog


  6. ahahah I died laughing when I read that text. How long will black people be able withstand dumb white college kids ruining music? As long as Evan continues this blog


  7. Actually, it should be sielski, considering the Polish C is pronounced as a “cz” or “sh” sound. Sorry I’m not sorry, Jim


  8. Polski sielski



Leave a Reply

